Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
David J. Hersh, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Heart Health of the South Shore

David J. Hersh, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Bellmore, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
232 total reviews

Dr. David J. Hersh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 232 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Hersh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WARREN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
Dr. Hirsh basically saved my life. He was the one that detected it and made the choice for me to go get my heart checked better. I will continue on let him help me for the rest of my life sincerely, Warren Collins.
PAUL T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Always great experience with Dr Hersh and his staff In and out quickly got there for 9:00 appointment and was taken within 5 minutes I’ve been going to Dr Hersh for almost 10 years and have always been totally satisfied
JAN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Dr. Hersh and his staff are to be commended for not only their medical expertise, but also for the client-centered aproach to their practice. The genuine concern and kindness by Doctor and his entire staff has been noticed and are very much appreciated.
DANIEL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/24
Dr. Hersh has been my doctor for years. Best in the business
Daniel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Courteous and reliable staff, Doctor Hersh is a listener which makes his assessment and treatment very thorough.
JOSEPHINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Very satisfied
MICHAEL K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Doctor Hersh is exceptional Takes a sincere interest in listening to my concerns/questions Getting appointments even at last minute not an issue His staff is also excellent
FAITH G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Punctual and courteous staff.
VICTOR D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr Hersh and his staff are always personal and courteous. Never a long wait at the office. Dr Hersh is always available, just a phone call away.
WARREN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Dr. Hirsch basically saved my life. He found something wrong with me. I don’t want to get into it it was corrected. He takes his time with you explains everything and asks how your family is. Also he comes highly recommended.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Dr Hersh the best ...easy to talk to and explains everything to you clearly. Highly recommend!!
KEITH T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Short wait time. Staff is very friendly. Great caring Doctors.
SANDRA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
AMY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr. Hersh and his team make sure you are comfortable and informed. I never have a long wait.
JOEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Dr. Hersh is a caring physician. He saved my life. I highly recommend him.
GINAMARIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
I recently switched to this practice and I am very happy with the change. Dr. Hersh is very personable and knowledgeable. I have been recommending his practice to all my family and friends.
ELLEN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Dr Hersh was recommended by a friend . He is very thorough and does not rush you out . I would highly recommend him
AVNI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
The service was excellent and I was very pleased!Thank you!
ROBERT B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/23
Very good
DONNA O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Very pleasant .. both staff and Doctor very helpful
Hearth Health of the South Shore

Services and Conditions

 

Insurance

Dr. Hersh accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Caterpillar
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)