Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
David J. Hersh, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Heart Health of the South Shore

David J. Hersh, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Bellmore, NY

46 total reviews

Dr. David J. Hersh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Hersh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SCOTT S.
Submitted 07/01/21
Great
CHERESE H.
Submitted 06/25/21
Great office. Great doctor.
LYNN H.
Submitted 06/22/21
Staff pleasant, expedient and professional
DONNA R.
Submitted 06/18/21
Friendly staff, Dr Very nice
JEFFREY A.
Submitted 06/18/21
They all were excellent! Thank You
NELI K.
Submitted 06/13/21
Professional and very knowledgeable staff. Thorough examination with detailed feedback. Patient and kind. Excellent experience!
WIL H.
Submitted 06/11/21
Dr. Hersh has been my cardiologist for a while. He is a wonderful doctor and is always eager to help find answers. He caught a condition that likely saved me from a heart attack and has provided excellent care and supervision throughout my time with him.
MARIA M.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Hersh is an incredible doctor. He is very knowledgeable, sweet and caring. I like that he is willing to listen to your concerns and discuss them with you. It is rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with outstanding quality of medical care. The staff is very friendly, caring, helpful and professional. The office is spotless and always runs on time. I highly recommend Dr. Hersh and his amazing staff.
DIANE R.
Submitted 06/04/21
I am very happy with my visit. Staff was very nice and efficient. Dr Hersh listened to my concerns, gave me clear instructions and scheduled some other tests. very happy with my first visit
MATTHEW M.
Submitted 06/03/21
Convenient and answered questions with ease. Appreciate it.
DANIEL H.
Submitted 10/20/20
Great Doctor and Staff.
Brian D.
Submitted 04/28/20
Really good staff and Dr. Hersh was incredibly attentive and reassuring. I was a new patient of his and I definitely had some apprehension and concern upon my recent visits but he and his team did a wonderful job. I certainly recommend them.
CAMILLE C.
Submitted 12/16/19
My experience with Dr. Hersh was exceptional!!!
SUSAN M.
Submitted 12/13/19
Excellent provider
RICHARD S.
Submitted 12/08/19
He was understanding and showed concern with my needs. Through his guidance, my bp is now at a safe level and I lost 13 pounds.
ELISA R.
Submitted 12/06/19
I was taken quickly upon my arrival at the office, everything was well explained to me, and I was very happy especially with their in office do all the test procedures right there I would certainly recommend it to others
MAX K.
Submitted 12/06/19
First experience. Very friendly staff!
DIANNA C.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Hersh does not just treat the patient, he listens to their concerns.
JEANINE S.
Submitted 12/05/19
Reception area is small but very efficient, expedient, and attentive. The medical assistant Brandi is knowledgeable and is advanced in knowledge for her role. Dr. Hersch is thorough, engaging, and has a compassionate calming effect from a patient's perspective. I found him a year ago my chance. A year later I feel so fortunate to have him as a primary care provider.
CHRISTOPHER T.
Submitted 12/05/19
Great doctor
Hearth Health of the South Shore

Services and Conditions

 

Insurance

Dr. Hersh accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI