Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
David J. Hersh, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Heart Health of the South Shore

David J. Hersh, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Bellmore, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
221 total reviews

Dr. David J. Hersh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Hersh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KEITH T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Short wait time. Staff is very friendly. Great caring Doctors.
SANDRA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
AMY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr. Hersh and his team make sure you are comfortable and informed. I never have a long wait.
JOEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Dr. Hersh is a caring physician. He saved my life. I highly recommend him.
GINAMARIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
I recently switched to this practice and I am very happy with the change. Dr. Hersh is very personable and knowledgeable. I have been recommending his practice to all my family and friends.
ELLEN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Dr Hersh was recommended by a friend . He is very thorough and does not rush you out . I would highly recommend him
AVNI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
The service was excellent and I was very pleased!Thank you!
ROBERT B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/23
Very good
DONNA O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Very pleasant .. both staff and Doctor very helpful
Jean B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
I’m very happy with the care.
Mitchell K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
Very down to earth and relatable. Dr Hersh makes you feel comfortable.
BARRY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
Always a pleasure to be treated by such a kind and knowledgeable physician such as David Hersh
EDWARD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
Very professional and informative. Dr Hersh evaluated my condition, explained what he felt was causing them and provided me with a course of action for treatment. I have complete confidence in him and wouldn’t hesitate recommending him to anyone.
KIM B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/23
Very good and timely. I've been going to him for many years now. Great bedside manner and very good.
RICHARD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Very knowledgeable. Always helps me
BARRY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Terrific caring doctor
SUSAN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Dr Hersh is kind and caring. Visits with him are always friendly and he answers to my questions about heart health. The office staff is friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommend - Dr Hersh.
JOSEPHINE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
DR. Hersh and his staff are always professional & Courteous. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
DANIELL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
I was seen on time. The staff was friendly and competent. Dr Hersh was amazing!!
DULCE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/23
Very fast, very professional, not waiting time, available dates and time.
Hearth Health of the South Shore

Services and Conditions

 

Insurance

Dr. Hersh accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Caterpillar
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)