Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
David J. Hersh, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Heart Health of the South Shore

David J. Hersh, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Bellmore, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
157 total reviews

Dr. David J. Hersh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 157 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Hersh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CAROLE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Everyone is very nice
DAVID I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Very professional very polite staff no complaints
JANET A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
It was great everyone was friendly and very professional. No waiting time and dr Hersh made me feel comfortable meeting me for the first time.
GINA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Comprehensive non-alarming care. Asks questions, provides elaboration when needed. Efficient and down to earth. Great staff as well.
BRIAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Phenomenal doctor
ALFONSO G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Very nice staff, wait time was good and consultation was professional.
CHRISTINE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Great service when I go to Dr. Hersh's office. Always pleasant and makes me feel comfortable. Answers all my questions and concerns. Would definitely recommend friends and family without a doubt.
DAWN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/23
Never a long wait. Dr Hershs asst is a sweetheart.
ARLENE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
I was ver happy with Dr. Hersh and his entire staff. All were professional, friendly and helpful. I was totally at ease and will continue to use Dr. Hersh as my cardiologist.
JOHN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
The staff is always courteous and helpful and Dr Hersh takes time to listen and provide great care
THOMAS F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Great Doctor and office help.
CATHERINE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Dr Hersh is thorough and professional. You are treated with respect. Also he sees you at ypur scheduled appointment time!
BARBARA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/22
Very friendly and professional
SALVATORE N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
Dr Hersh is excellent . He is Always cordial, informative and thorough. He takes the time to ask the questions and is genuinely interested in how a patient is feeling. The front staff is extremely professional and always helpful. Very happy to have found this practice.
DONNA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr. Hersh is caring, professional and kind. Always listens carefully to my concerns. I highly recommend him.
FRANK M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Very professional staff and very accommodating very thorough staff
JOSEPH T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Outstanding! Prompt, professional
DANIEL O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
Never feel rushed, Dr. Hersh always takes the time to check in with you. Great staff too!
Mark M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
It was my first visit to Dr Hersh and it was great. Even though they were pretty busy The staff was very friendly and pleasant which is not always the case at a Dr's office. Dr Hersh answered any questions I had without trying to rush off to the next patient which also isn't always the case. Five stars for sure
MARIANN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/22
Runs on time, amazing follow up!
Hearth Health of the South Shore

Services and Conditions

 

Insurance

Dr. Hersh accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI