Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
David J. Hersh, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Heart Health of the South Shore

David J. Hersh, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Bellmore, NY

14 total reviews

Dr. David J. Hersh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Hersh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CAMILLE C.
Submitted 12/16/19
My experience with Dr. Hersh was exceptional!!!
SUSAN M.
Submitted 12/13/19
Excellent provider
RICHARD S.
Submitted 12/08/19
He was understanding and showed concern with my needs. Through his guidance, my bp is now at a safe level and I lost 13 pounds.
ELISA R.
Submitted 12/06/19
I was taken quickly upon my arrival at the office, everything was well explained to me, and I was very happy especially with their in office do all the test procedures right there I would certainly recommend it to others
MAX K.
Submitted 12/06/19
First experience. Very friendly staff!
DIANNA C.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Hersh does not just treat the patient, he listens to their concerns.
JEANINE S.
Submitted 12/05/19
Reception area is small but very efficient, expedient, and attentive. The medical assistant Brandi is knowledgeable and is advanced in knowledge for her role. Dr. Hersch is thorough, engaging, and has a compassionate calming effect from a patient's perspective. I found him a year ago my chance. A year later I feel so fortunate to have him as a primary care provider.
CHRISTOPHER T.
Submitted 12/05/19
Great doctor
Scott L.
Submitted 03/01/19
Very welcoming and friendly staff. I felt comfortable right away in Dr Hersh’s office, and with Dr. Hersh...very satisfied with Dr. Hersh and his staff!
Arthur S.
Submitted 01/13/19
Dr. Hersh is an extremely knowledgeable and compassionate Doctor and person. He has helped me through some very difficult cardiac situations and deserves my deepest gratitude. If you want a cardiologist who truly cares then look nowhere else. It is also important to note that his staff shares his professionalism and kindness. Thank you Dr. Hersh and staff for always being there.
John K.
Submitted 04/25/18
Very satisfied. Dr Hersh has built a professional staff around him so you spend more time with the doctor less time in the waiting room. The appointment always ends in Dr. Hersh’s office were you are given the time to ask questions and completely understand your condition. Very caring and professional.
Gina C.
Submitted 02/10/18
Dr. Hersh is always friendly, informative, and patient. He stays on point with your health and never rushes. He answers all your questions and is not an alarmist. I am very happy with his practice. I referred my whole family to him.
Jennifer S.
Submitted 05/19/17
He was very nice and friendly he's a good dr happy he's helping me get my beats down
Kathleen M.
Submitted 05/03/17
Very nice, non-alarmist who cares about his patients. He takes his time with you and listens to your concerns.
Hearth Health of the South Shore

Services and Conditions

 

Insurance

Dr. Hersh accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI