Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
David J. Hersh, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Heart Health of the South Shore

David J. Hersh, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Bellmore, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
221 total reviews

Dr. David J. Hersh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Hersh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

NELI K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/21
Professional and very knowledgeable staff. Thorough examination with detailed feedback. Patient and kind. Excellent experience!
WIL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Dr. Hersh has been my cardiologist for a while. He is a wonderful doctor and is always eager to help find answers. He caught a condition that likely saved me from a heart attack and has provided excellent care and supervision throughout my time with him.
MARIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Hersh is an incredible doctor. He is very knowledgeable, sweet and caring. I like that he is willing to listen to your concerns and discuss them with you. It is rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with outstanding quality of medical care. The staff is very friendly, caring, helpful and professional. The office is spotless and always runs on time. I highly recommend Dr. Hersh and his amazing staff.
DIANE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/21
I am very happy with my visit. Staff was very nice and efficient. Dr Hersh listened to my concerns, gave me clear instructions and scheduled some other tests. very happy with my first visit
MATTHEW M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Convenient and answered questions with ease. Appreciate it.
DANIEL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/20
Great Doctor and Staff.
Brian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/20
Really good staff and Dr. Hersh was incredibly attentive and reassuring. I was a new patient of his and I definitely had some apprehension and concern upon my recent visits but he and his team did a wonderful job. I certainly recommend them.
CAMILLE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/19
My experience with Dr. Hersh was exceptional!!!
SUSAN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/19
Excellent provider
RICHARD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/19
He was understanding and showed concern with my needs. Through his guidance, my bp is now at a safe level and I lost 13 pounds.
ELISA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/19
I was taken quickly upon my arrival at the office, everything was well explained to me, and I was very happy especially with their in office do all the test procedures right there I would certainly recommend it to others
MAX K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/19
First experience. Very friendly staff!
DIANNA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Hersh does not just treat the patient, he listens to their concerns.
JEANINE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
Reception area is small but very efficient, expedient, and attentive. The medical assistant Brandi is knowledgeable and is advanced in knowledge for her role. Dr. Hersch is thorough, engaging, and has a compassionate calming effect from a patient's perspective. I found him a year ago my chance. A year later I feel so fortunate to have him as a primary care provider.
CHRISTOPHER T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
Great doctor
Scott L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/19
Very welcoming and friendly staff. I felt comfortable right away in Dr Hersh’s office, and with Dr. Hersh...very satisfied with Dr. Hersh and his staff!
Arthur S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/19
Dr. Hersh is an extremely knowledgeable and compassionate Doctor and person. He has helped me through some very difficult cardiac situations and deserves my deepest gratitude. If you want a cardiologist who truly cares then look nowhere else. It is also important to note that his staff shares his professionalism and kindness. Thank you Dr. Hersh and staff for always being there.
John K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/18
Very satisfied. Dr Hersh has built a professional staff around him so you spend more time with the doctor less time in the waiting room. The appointment always ends in Dr. Hersh’s office were you are given the time to ask questions and completely understand your condition. Very caring and professional.
Gina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/18
Dr. Hersh is always friendly, informative, and patient. He stays on point with your health and never rushes. He answers all your questions and is not an alarmist. I am very happy with his practice. I referred my whole family to him.
Jennifer S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/17
He was very nice and friendly he's a good dr happy he's helping me get my beats down
Hearth Health of the South Shore

Services and Conditions

 

Insurance

Dr. Hersh accepts most major insurance. If you have any questions about your eligibility or coverage, please call our office. We are happy to help you.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Caterpillar
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)